Tertiary Ministry

UME administers funding support for a wide range of ministries focused on tertiary education across NSW and the ACT.

These include:

  • chaplains,
  • mission workers,
  • student housing programs, and
  • congregational hospitality.

A committee with representatives of UME and Presbyteries oversees funding and facilitates a learning environment for all involved.

Tertiary Chaplains Directory
Institution: Australian National University
Chaplain: Dr Arto Avakian
Web Link: http://www.anu.edu.au/chaplaincy/team.php

 

Institution: University of Canberra
Chaplain:
Web Link: http://www.canberra.edu.au/current-students/student-support/
multi-faith-centre/contacts

 

Institution: Macquarie University
Chaplain: Rev Mark Hillis <mkhillis@gmail.com>
Mission Workers: Richard La’Brooy
Liam Miller
Email: <ucamacuni@gmail.com>
Web Link: https://students.mq.edu.au/on-campus/amenities/religious-services

 

Institution: University of New England
Chaplain:  —
Mission Workers: Amanda Waninga <awaninga@myune.edu.au>
Catherine Welbia <cwelbia@myune.edu.au>
Facebook Search: Une Uniting Mission
Web Link: http://www.une.edu.au/current-students/support/student-services/chaplaincy

 

Institution: University of New South Wales
Chaplain: Rev Andrew Johnson <andrew@hopeuniting.org.au>
Mission Worker: James Aaron <james.aaron@mejamesaaron.com>
Web Link: https://student.unsw.edu.au/religion

 

Institution: University of Newcastle
Chaplain: Rev Rod Pattenden <pattenden@bigpond.com>
Web Link: http://www.newcastle.edu.au/current-students/support/health-counselling-and-wellbeing/your-spiritual-health/chaplaincy/meet-our-chaplains

 

Institution: University of Sydney
Chaplains: Rev Adrian Sukumar-White <adrian@sydneypresbytery.org.au>
Mission Workers: Dr Ben Cross <bcro8137@uni.sydney.edu.au>
Kathryn Lynch <kathrynlynch2@yahoo.com.au>
Web Link: http://sydney.edu.au/chaplains/chaplains/uniting.shtml

 

Institution: Wesley College (University of Sydney)
Chaplain: Rev Barbara Oldmeadow <boldmeadow@wesleycollege-usyd.edu.au>
Web Link: http://www.wesleycollege-usyd.edu.au/college-life/current-students/student-support/

 

Institution: University of Technology Sydney
Chaplain: Rev David Gore <davidgore@me.com>
Web Link: http://www.uts.edu.au/current-students/support/health-and-wellbeing/
multi-faith-chaplaincy/faiths-represented

 

Institution: Western Sydney University
Chaplains: Rev Dr Christine Gapes <c.gapes@westernsydney.edu.au>
Ben Weir <b.weir@westernsydney.edu.au>
Web Link: http://www.westernsydney.edu.au/future/future_students_home/
studentlife/chaplains

 

Institution: University of Wollongong
Chaplain: Rev Phil Newton <ucchaplain@uow.edu.au>
Web Link: http://unicentre.uow.edu.au/retail/generalfacilities/UOW031764.html

 

Christian Students Uniting

Christian Students Uniting is an inter-denominational Christian group
on campus at:

  • UNSW,
  • UTS,
  • Sydney University and
  • Maquarie Uni.

We are disciples committed to following Jesus as Lord and sharing God’s Word
with the world.

Web Link: http://www.csu.org.au/